Welcome 2014 TIDES Interns!

We’d like to welcome Tiffany, Alexandra and Alex to the TIDES Team! Here’s a brief look at some of our new fall interns:

“Hello. My name is Alexandra Hoey, and I am one of the new CTNSP TIDES interns. I recently graduated from High Point University in North Carolina with a bachelors degree in International Relations and Political Science. Currently, I am working toward earning my Masters in Political Science with a concentration in international security at George Mason University. My academic and research interests have been primarily focused on national security policy especially related to various dimensions of humanitarian intervention.”

“Hi. My name is Tiffany Powell and I am a senior from Syracuse University studying in Washington D.C. with the Maxwell in D.C. Program. I am an International Relations major with concentrations in International Security and Diplomacy within the Africa Region. I also am pursuing a minor in Global Political Economics. Along with my internship at NDU, I will also be interning with OUSD-Policy this semester at the Pentagon. During my college career I have also studied abroad to Madagascar and am Commodore of the Syracuse University Sailing Team. ”

“My name is Alex Locke and I am one of the new STAR-TIDES interns for this Fall. I am a third-year student at the University of California Los Angeles pursuing a bachelors degree in African and Middle Eastern Studies. My academic interests include global conflict, terrorism, media, and the Arabic language. Prior to matriculation at UCLA I received a diploma in culinary arts from The International Culinary Center in New York City, and worked as a restaurant chef. I have also served in the United States Marine Corps Reserve and was deployed in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom.”

About startides

TIDES Research Assistant Intern
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

